Philippine overseas ‘deactivated’ voters have end of this month to apply

The Philippines’ Foreign Service has released the following statement regarding overseas voting.


Due to failure to vote in two consecutive National Elections 2016 and 2019


Agana (4,576)

Brasilia (727)

Buenos Aires (625)

Calgary (182)

Chicago (4,519)

Los Angeles (26,817)

Mexico (1,102)

New York (10,953)

Ottawa (3,558)

San Francisco (23,115)

Toronto (16,045)

Vancouver (16,788)

Washington (12,910)

Anyone who intends to vote in the upcoming May 2022 national elections and whose name is on the list of deactivated voters can apply to have his or her registration reinstated by showing up at the nearest Philippine Consular Office or Post or via zoom on or before the September 30, 2021 deadline.  No appointments necessary for this purpose and there are no fees to register. For detailed information, check the relevant website of your nearest consulate or post. Link to Philippine Embassies and Consulates:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: